The Trumps are in London ~ Day 2

It was a beautiful evening last night….. a state dinner at Buckingham Palace. The whole day was a spectacle of pomp and ceremony. Besides FLOTUS stealing the day and all the media watching the President’s every move……. let’s give a hat tip to Kellyanne Conway who was stupendous in silver, and Sarah Huckabee Sanders in red…… even Steve Mnuchin was particularly dashing.
xyz
Yet, today is the meeting with Theresa “One foot out the door” May. There is a reception which focuses on BUSINESS LEADERS in the UK. Surprised….. not.
Here’s the schedule. As we did yesterday, we will plug in photos as we receive them, creating a large archive. Thank you to ALL who responded with tips and pics yesterday. When we do these “group” posts – the results are amazing.
Note: Interesting that the late afternoon/evening of Day 2 is spent almost exclusively with Prince Charles and Camilla. Unusual?
Note: We’ve been warned by the entire MSM, the media and protests will be fierce today. Get ready and be prepared. We also have an exclusive picture from the leftist state dinner. Check it out.
D8KDg--X4AUhORi
The State Visit ~ Day Two 
9:10am BST / 4:10am EST THE PRESIDENT departs Winfield House (U.S. Ambassador Woody Johnson Residence) Landing Zone en route Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom
9:20am BST / 4:20am EST THE PRESIDENT arrives Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom
9:30am BST / 4:30am EST THE PRESIDENT departs Buckingham Palace Landing Zone en route St. James’s Palace, London, United Kingdom
9:40am BST / 4:40am EST THE PRESIDENT arrives at St. James’s Palace, London, United Kingdom
9:45am BST / 4:45am EST THE PRESIDENT participates in a business round table, London, United Kingdom
11:10am BST / 6:10am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart St. James’s Palace en route No. 10 Downing Street, London, United Kingdom
11:20am BST / 6:20am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive No. 10 Downing Street, London, United Kingdom
11:25am BST / 6:25am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a greeting with the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, London, United Kingdom
11:40am BST / 6:40am EST THE PRESIDENT participates in a expanded bilateral meeting with the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, London, United Kingdom
12:25pm BST / 7:25am EST THE PRESIDENT participates in a working lunch with the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, London, United Kingdom
1:45pm BST / 8:45am EST THE PRESIDENT participates in a press conference with the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, London, United Kingdom
2:25pm BST / 9:25am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a tour of the Churchill War Rooms, London, United Kingdom
3:20pm BST / 10:20am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Churchill War Rooms en route Buckingham Palace Landing Zone
London, United Kingdom
3:30pm BST / 10:30am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom
3:40pm BST / 10:40am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Buckingham Palace Landing Zone en route Winfield House Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom
3:50pm BST / 10:50am EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive Winfield House Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom
7:45pm BST / 2:45pm EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a greeting with H.R.H. The Prince of Wales and H.R.H. The Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom
8:10pm BST / 3:10pm EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a Pre-Reciprocal Dinner Reception with H.R.H. The Prince of Wales and H.R.H. The Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom
8:20pm BST / 3:20pm EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a presentation of guest with H.R.H. The Prince of Wales and H.R.H. The Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom
8:35pm BST / 3:35pm EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a Reciprocal Dinner with H.R.H. The Prince of Wales and H.R.H. The Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom
9:50pm BST / 4:50pm EST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in the guest book signing with H.R.H. The Prince of Wales and H.R.H. The Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom
Here’s a map which might help to orient us a little better.
96
And when all else fails……. just remember…… there was a reason we left. We were the Americans. We were the ones who defied authority and created a more perfect union.
125
Yet, when it comes to saving freedom, democracy, and western civilization, from evil empires. we work the Brits. My father-in-law went to Omaha Beach and survived. Freed towns in Belgium and proposed to my Mother-in-Law in a letter, written on Christmas Eve, Battle of the Bulge, 1944. He didn’t know if he would live through the next day. Let’s not forget what this 75th Anniversary of D-Day, Operation Overlord, represents.
DDay
 

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
273 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

wheatietoo

Dayum…this press conference is brutal!
The questions are especially hostile and snarky.
These press weasels don’t deserve to be even in the same room as our President!
He has handled them well though.
Like a boss!

wheatietoo

IKR?
That was great.
😄👍
I couldn’t hear all of it though…hope there will be a good video of it.

MA_kswiss

I can’t wait to watch later!!

grandmaintexas

Like the apex predator he is! I thought Theresa May was very dismissive of him at first, calling him Donald over and over. He maintained statesmanship throughout and made her look like a bedraggled English terrier who fell in a stream.
He handled the questions fabulously and left the house laughing their butts off. Triumph! Even May looked appropriately humbled.
I love my President so much!

ozzytrumpster

Love your analogy

bflyjesusgrl

John Roberts (Fox) asks about Mexico, in UK!! Idiot!!
We have to have Borders.
Tariffs will go on.
Mexico shouldn’t allow millions of people to enter US. They should step up and stop onslaught.
Asks May about Brexit.
Asks POTUS if he talked to her security people, he deflected and never answered👏👏

wheatietoo

Yeah, I can’t stand that John Roberts guy.
He’s a hostile Trump-hater who is always trying to get in a ‘gotcha’ question.
Grrrr.
😠😡

A Fortiori

And all this attention and focus on the cartels and the Mexican border is going to lead to the discovery of a huge number of corrupt US politicians who have been paid to support open borders policies.

GA/FL

^^^TRUTH!!!^^^

redlegleader68

If you skimmed over Daughn’s comment: S.T.O.P. –> now go back and CAREFULLY read the entire post slowly and internalize it. Daughn has explained what the problem is and what PDJT is doing about it.

GA/FL

THIS bears repeating – over and over infinitum!
#1. We have 70K people dying a year because the narco-cartels are ruling Mexico.
Mexico is NOT in charge of their border. We all know it.

Covadonga

“I couldn’t have PAID John Roberts to ask a better question.”
“Blame the cartels. Trump mentioned his disgust for the cartels today. Trump is ripping the mask off this problem.”
It’s a global problem. We get Latin, Latin, Muslim. Kind of like duck, duck, goose. Plus cocaine, fentanyl, guns, and trafficked sex slaves.
Britain and Europe drew the short straw. They get Muslim, Muslim, Muslim. Plus drugs, guns, trafficking victims, plus some of their own kids get trafficked into brothels in northern England, London, etc. And a few get shipped out permanently to harems in Saudi or the Gulf.
Trump is waking up the British people, who only have CNN, not even Fox. Maybe not the ones who are sound asleep, and fighting to keep the covers pulled over their heads.
But his words about Mexico are a small cup of espresso to the ones who are merely drowsy. His voice awakens them to the fact we are all facing a global problem, as an earlier generation of Britishers, Europeans, and Americans faced the global problem of National Socialism and the Axis.
Being aware that a problem is global in its symptoms suggests to the prepared mind the possibility that the problem has a global cause.
As Q says, when one is awake, he can see clearly.

Elizabeth Carter

Daughn, President Trump has given us our position. Buy American – Hire American.
I do not buy anything from Mexico, Canada or China if I can possibly find an alternative. I complain when I can’t find one and it is not too long before the store’s start providing American goods. I do the same with services.
One thing that was linked here the other day is that 95% of generic medicines are made in China. If that is not a set up to kill people or make them sicker, I don’t know what would work better.
I just got a call to contribute to Trump’s campaign. I told them no. I will contribute directly like I did last time. I will not support RINO’s period.
If we all stop supporting these invaders, then they will probably start eliminating the politicians who are on their payroll and we won’t even have to primary them or pay to put them in prison. I think the politicians know that and are very afraid for their lives and the lives of their families. It is best to let all of the criminals destroy each other. I include Canada in this because they are the backdoor. We will have to close our borders and our ports to stop the problem.
No political donations, no bribes and constantly being called out publicly for their betrayal should stop most of the political criminals.
Communists and criminals do not play fair. Ever.

Gil

Holy moly… 139 comments already. I guess thats what happens whennyoure on the left coast.
He should be visiting Churchill rooms. Hoping for good commentary.

MA_kswiss

Welcome Gil! Grab a cup of covfefe and jump right in!!

Marica

I bet my fellow Qtreepers can find better pics!! but this is very interdasting!!
https://twitter.com/angerame_regina/status/1135925233444106240

Marica

That is wild!!! John Wayne..hmmm He’d look great in a cowboy hat and chaps!!!!

fleporeblog
MA_kswiss

Thanks for posting the link to the presser….finally got a chance to see it…loved the way he handled the Mexico border question by John.
“it’s complicated business folks!”

Deplorable Patriot

fleporeblog
Katie

WOW !!!!

fleporeblog

ForGodandCountry

The world is not stupid. Everyone sees what’s happening in socialist Venezuela. Everyone knows it’s only a matter of time before socialism is thrown the hell out of that former prosperous nation so that it might return to its former stature as the economic powerhouse of South America.
Stupid leftist trash.

Sylvia Avery

Duke of York has been earning his keep during this trip. He’s been everywhere. I always thought of him as sort of a back bencher, but the coach evidently put him in to run some plays this time.

bflyjesusgrl

So Pompeo is there today. He flies back to DC to meet with Mexico tomorrow. His travel schedule is brutal!!

ForGodandCountry

LOL
Think so, eh?

ForGodandCountry

Spottedcomment image

ForGodandCountry

“So, Theresa, what will you be doing after you resign now that you’ve proven to be the exact opposite of Margaret Thatcher and such a failure as PM? We might have a coat checker opening at Mar-A-Largo if you’re interested.”

Deplorable Patriot

Melania should wear red more often. Wow.

Sylvia Avery

She looks like a queen.

ForGodandCountry

Red……power statement.
And boy this one practically yells right into Cheesy Chuckie’s face.

ForGodandCountry

Obligatory……
.comment image

GA/FL

Absolutely my favorite meme – even the expression on the faces. Esp. Trump’s.

kalbren2r1

She rocks those 5 inch nail spike heels like they are tennis shoes. The way she can gracefully sit and rise from those kid size chairs she ends up in so often is amazing! What a glorious time to be an American!

MA_kswiss

I am younger than she is and i CANNOT wear those heels……haven’t worn those in a LOOOOOONG time, if I’m honest…..
Though don’t they say that the more expensive they are, the better they ‘wear’?? I worked with too many orthopedic surgeons as a medical illustrator who scared me off of heels…..(but then again, I’m not wearing Louboutin’s…..*wink*

ForGodandCountry

One of the MOST satisfying things about Melania’s character, grace, and beauty is knowing that…in contrast to the wookie….she quite literally makes the liberals absolutely FURIOUS with envy.
Consider Hollywood and it’s pre-occupation with appearances and “looks”….
…. they know that Michael was a hideous monster compared to Melania Trump.

MA_kswiss

Melania’s and Ivanka’s dresses are AMAZING for the dinner tonight!!comment imagecomment image
and let’s not forget about the food (i love burrata!)comment image

Sylvia Avery

This is more like it, isn’t it daughn? It suits her PERFECTLY. Stunning.

Teagan you’re

IMHO, this is the gown she should have worn last night…very stunning on her.

Sylvia Avery

Absolutely! It would have been perfect! It’s a showstopper!

Marica

Last Night was Melania’a Night IMHO and no need to upstage her..Ivanka chose to be in the white knockout dress on a different night!!

Sylvia Avery

That’s a good point!

MA_kswiss

right?? I believe sometimes (to your earlier post today) she dials it back and ‘misses’ because she could very easily hit the mark every dang time, but wants the ‘hits in her armor’ (just a theory….)

MA_kswiss

it’s days like today that make me think of how much fun I’ll have visiting the Trump Presidential Library (which will be on-time and under budget) and feature these images from today…..

ForGodandCountry

“So then I said to her, ‘I think we might have an opening for a coat checker at Mar-A-Largo!”

MA_kswiss

HAHAHAH

MA_kswiss

I typed too fast and it posted….lol
‘HAHAHA!’ I am loving all of these ‘and then I said……’ memes everyone is posting here and on reddit….
THIS IS HILARIOUS STUFF people….. 🙂

Marica

HA!! She Popped it!!! Our Own Mary Poppins!!!
https://twitter.com/k_ovfefe/status/1135987811507736576

Sylvia Avery

Is this for real? She actually succeeded??? Oh, what a gal! Something I have longed to do!

Marica

Yup!! Syl! We could tagteam and do this together!!!

Marica

Daughn!! We could be the 3 Muskateers!!!

Sylvia Avery

Marica, I suspect you and I could get into a lot of trouble together!

MA_kswiss

is it me, or could she have done a blowdart and run away faster???? lol…..

Marica

Excellent point MA!!!!!

Sylvia Avery

No kidding!!!!

MA_kswiss

Hahaha…..sign me up….am fully trained in driving a manual too…..

Sylvia Avery

NO ONE would be safe if we teamed up!!!

Marica

I love Gov Huckabee!!!

MA_kswiss

she looks STUNNING! WOW.

Marica

Yes she does Ma!!!And Happy!!

Deplorable Patriot

Teagan

Warms my heart to see the “staff” be included in these wonderful events as honored guests. They work long hours, sacrifice time with family to serve the Administration…and the nation. And, it’s certainly not a vacation to go on these trips…again, a lot of hours spent to make it all run smoothly as possible.

GA/FL

Interpretations of First Lady’s white Dior dress for the State Dinner with Queen Elizabeth – the jagged edges at the top of the bodice are the ragged tears in the US relationship with Britain due to UK/Australia/Canada’s treachery against President Trump with the dastardly devised dirty dossier. And, it stands for the conflict in Europe due to Islamic, socialist and globalist infestation and influence.
https://www.instagram.com/p/ByQpqeWAq03/
The red dress worn at the US Embassy house, could represent the bloodshed in WWII and the D Day invasion.
It could also represent the current bloodshed and misery due to Islam, communists and globalists in Europe and around the world.

GA/FL

Notice how carefully/perfectly FLOTUS dress matches the carpet – doubling the impact and symbolism….like she’s standing in a sea of blood.